Energy Committee

The Energy Committee meets on the first Thursday of every month at 7:00PM in the Cary Mead Room of the Municipal Building.

A mission to determine what local actions 
the Town can take to save energy 
and reduce emissions.

The committee members as of March 2018 are:

  • Annette Nichols, chair
  • Carol Sullivan, secretary
  • Bernie Volz, member
  • Chris Williams, member
  • Richard Drenkhahn, selectmen's representative

The committee is looking for additional members! Please attend a committee meeting if interested. For additional information, email

If you would like to be notified of energy related events and information, please subscribe to our emailing list by sending a request to (Your email address will only be used by the committee for these communications.)