## James E. Nichols Memorial Library "Approved" Board of Trustees Meeting Special Meeting Wednesday, March 20, 2024

- I. Call to Order: Meeting called to order by Ann Xavier at 10:00am.

  Present: Trustee Chair Ann Xavier, Trustee Sandy Frost, Trustee

  Stephany Marchut Lavallee, Trustee Clara Gamboa de Levin, Trustee

  Emeritus Bette Miller (non-voting), David Hughes
- II. No Public Input
- III. Trustees nominate person to fill trustee vacancy for one year to present to the Selectmen for Appointment

Ann Xavier abstained from voting.

Motion by A. Xavier to nominate Jill Weed to recommend to Board of Selectmen to fill vacancy for one year, seconded by S. Marchut Lavallee. All in favor. Unanimous vote.

IV. Library Board of Trustee Structure (voting S. Frost, S. Marchut Lavallee, C. Gamboa de Levin)

## Officers:

Motion by A. Xavier to nominate Sandy Frost as Chairperson, seconded by S. Marchut Lavallee. All in favor. Vote unanimous.

Motion by A. Xavier to nominate Clara Gamboa de Levin as Treasurer, seconded by S. Marchut Lavallee, All in favor. Vote Unanimous.

Motion by S. Frost to nominate Ann Xavier as Secretary, seconded by S. Marchut Lavallee. All in favor. Vote Unanimous.

Next Trustee meeting March 25, 2024

V. Adjournment: Motion to adjourn meeting at 10:13AM by S. Frost, seconded by C. Gamboa de Levin. Passed unanimous.

Respectfully submitted by,

Sandy Frost Library Trustee